Pasta Pesto Please

Pesto is my most favorite thing to make in the summer. Fresh basil makes all the difference! I acknowledge that each person has his or her own variation of pesto. My recipe is no exception. I, Like most people, was taught by my mother. She has taught me most things that I know about cooking. I document my cooking to share good quality recipes for everyone to enjoy!  Thank you!

20160729_123918_Richtone(HDR)

Ingredients

4 cups Basil, leaves/stems divided

1 cup pine nuts, save 1/2 tbsp. to garnish

1/2 cup Parmesan cheese, save 1/2 tbsp. to garnish

2 cloves garlic, whole

olive oil

Directions…as easy as 1,2,3,…4.

  1. Combine basil, nuts, cheese, and garlic together in a food processor.
  2. Gradually add olive oil to mixture.
  3. Remove to bowl and garnish with extra pine nuts and cheese.
  4. Enjoy on pasta or bruschetta!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

